Party Leaders

Officers

Our office number is 919-933-9662

Officer Name Email Address Phone Number
CHAIR Matt Hughes matt.hughes@orangedems.com 919-537-9568
1st VICE-CHAIR Susan Romaine susan.romaine@orangedems.com 919-619-3408
2nd VICE-CHAIR
James Harris james.harris@orangedems.com 919-942-7122
3rd VICE-CHAIR
Ann DeMaine ann.demaine@orangedems.com 919-929-0003
Co-
3rd VICE-CHAIR
Nan Nixon nan.nixon@orangedems.com 919-428-0687
SECRETARY Ann Henley ann.henley@orangedems.com 919-929-7101
TREASURER Missy Biggers missy.biggers@orangedems.com 919-942-5566

 Party Staff

Position Name Email Address Phone Number
PARTY ATTORNEY Lynette Hartsell
EARLY VOTE COORDINATOR Susan Ward sbward@mindspring.com 919-960-2587

 

STATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Chair Matt Hughes, ex-officio Congressman David Price, ex-officio
Jan Allen
Steve Bernholz
Vicki Boyer
Michael Carmichael
Evan Degnan
John Ferguson
Florry Glasser
Vivian Herndon-Latta
Mark Kleinschmidt
Heiderose Kober
Dexter Louie
Linda Foxworth
Theresa Merritt-Watson
Renee Price
Lee Storrow

Legislative Executive Committee Members

State Senatorial Executive Committee – District 23

Samantha Cabe, Weaver Dairy
Wanda Hunter, Greenwood

State House of Representatives District Executive Committee - District 50

Dave Gephart, Eno
Phyllis Mack-Horton, St. Mary’s

State House of Representatives District Executive Committee - District 56

Composed of members of the County Executive Committee residing in District 56

Prosecutorial District Executive Committee – District 15B

Sue Jackson, Colonial Heights
Elvira Mebane, Efland